Channel Surfing

Last night I was watching TV. I don’t usually get the chance to do that.  I forgot what I used to watch! So I flipped through the channels. I started with Extreme Makeover Home Edition. Finally, an episode with a feel good attitude but the family got annoying after a while. I don’t mean to be harsh or anything, but I think if it was my family on TV – I wouldn’t want half of my personal life aired in such a way. But then again, I would be getting a brand new house so maybe it would be worth the bit of embarrassment!  So I watched that for a bit and flipped between that and “You’re the one that I want”, the reality show looking for the next Danny and Sandy for the Broadway musical, “Grease”.  I didn’t get that involved in it. It seems interesting enough.

By 9:00, I was watching “Desperate Housewives”, a show I have been following for a long period of time. I don’t believe I missed many episodes this season, despite my lack of time in front of the TV.  I just love Carlos and Gaby! And if that little girl isn’t just like her mother – poor Linette!  Speaking of girls being like their mother, I guess Julie is following in her mother’s footsteps as well.  Oh well, I guess it was inevitable – I mean who ever heard of a ‘good girl’ on a soap!  So a half hour goes by and finally “Apprentice LA” premieres.

One question – what planet is Martin from? Seriously – who dresses like this – I’ve never seen a lawyer appear in that fashion – not one that wants to be taken seriously anyway!  I was so relieved to see him be the first one out the door! I tell you one thing – Frank may not be too far behind. He may be good, but if he continues being whiny and boisterous, he may be the next to go. I like the fact that the winning team’s task manager is in the board room and I think Ivanka is doing a great job. Am I the only one who thinks she is like an overgrown child on the playground though? I had to laugh at the way she called Martin out! “OH no you didn’t!” It was as if she was actually saying, “Daddy, Martin shoved me off the swiiinnnggg. He wasn’t playing nice.” She makes a perfect tattle-tale! She is not afraid to speak up and say it like it is to her father – nice touch.

Not sure that I like the whole tent city idea – too much Survival meets Apprentice for me. The mansion is a nice touch though, better than the hotels. So I will be keeping my eye on this show this season as best I can. I have so much in my life – real life – that I don’t have much time for the TV.  I was real disappointed that “The Nine”, “Kidnapped” and “Six Degrees” all seemed to faulter – I liked the shows, but at least I am not a slave to the television watching them. What is really surprising is the fact that “Studio 60…” is still on! I mean, I tried to like this show, but I just cannot connect with the characters, especially the ones that are supposed to be the comics on the show – I think they are all terrible. I cannot believe the network is holding on to it. I hope they shake it up with the writing staff, because I too sort of want to see it work. I so much wanted to like the show, but as it is now, I can’t stand to watch another episode!

OK back to my real life now! So much to do. Anxiously awaiting the next wave of LOST episodes!

3 Responses to “Channel Surfing”

  1. abby21 Says:

    Hey i love LOST too. Anyway be sure to check my site for Hotels.

  2. Gina Says:

    On Studio 60, you might try it again. Its last few episodes have been picking up, and their Christmas episode was really excellent. I think someone reminded Aaron Sorkin that we want to watch PEOPLE, not issues.

  3. way2much Says:

    Gina, I missed quite a few episodes of Studio 60. I have to try to catch up. Not sure if it still on the web – I like being able to watch it online as well – although my computer keeps freezing and the show stops in the middle and I have to start it all over!!
    Anyway, thanks for the comment, I will be sure to give it another shot!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

