What does everyone say about this?

I just found this article on AOL.  I thought it was interesting and wanted to hear other people’s thoughts on it.

Here is the law for Georgia regarding marriages. Notice how if you are under the age of 18 there are loopholes to getting married!

When I first read the article I thought he was running away, now I see he is probably with his wife, no doubt.  Beats being in the juvenile home.

My question, what normal woman would want to be with a child that young?  She needs help – and what does her son think??

One Response to “What does everyone say about this?”

  1. rachel tesmer Says:

    very interesting! I don’t know why anyone would want to marry a child! Look at Mary Kay Letourneau. She was a 6th grade school teacher,married with kids and she slept with a 13-year student! She was 34!!!! An they ended up having kids together, she went to jail and when she got out, she married the boy! What’s wrong with people??Did you also notice that you can marry a cousin in Georgia?? Thats nasty! If you don’t know about this story look at this http://www.crimelibrary.com/criminal_mind/psychology/marykay_letourneau/1.html


Comments are closed.

