McDonalds’s or is it Burger King? – see it really isn’t effective advertising!

YOU’VE HEARD IT!

I KNOW YOU HAVE!

NOT JUST ONCE – BUT A THOUSAND TIMES!

I am talking about the commercial advertising McDonald’s – I am pretty sure it is McD’s because I can kind of hum the “I’m lovin’ it” tune to the music I think I hear!

I just saw the commercial for the first time while watching LOST last night on NBC – love the show – but I digress. 

I will list all the reasons why I HATE THIS COMMERCIAL

  1. All the bleeps get annoying
  2. It is stupid
  3. All the bleeps get annoying

You know, I just guess it is the bleeping that just annoys me.  Anyway, I thought it was funny the first time I saw it.  It was cute, quirky, different.  It just shows that the company is trying to be “with the times” so to say.  Appeal to the younger crowd.  Their slogan is “so good it’s obscene!” or something like that.

Now, the first time was funny, the next thousand times I heard it, within this 24 hour period, made me crazy.  All the bleeps.  I would rather hear the cursing than the (insert your own favorite word(s) here) bleeps in the commercial.

Now is this effective advertising? NO – because although I am pretty sure it is for McDonald’s – it could very well be for BK!

HMM – I think McD’s knew what it was doing with “Will you hit this?” They have their mind in the gutter – it’s just obscene what they will do to make a profit!

Posted in business, class, obscenity. Comments Off on McDonalds’s or is it Burger King? – see it really isn’t effective advertising!
