Another question for Mr. Lucas came to mind…

While reading outside blogs (from my class aggregator) I came across numerous interesting blogs.  A lot have been religious in nature and some have been hedonistic.

Some have shut down because of death threats and the such.  Which is a shame.  I know people like that are out there, but it still shocks me everytime I hear things like this.

I was wondering since Mr. Lucas’ blog is so controversial if he had any threats made to him. If he has, what has he done in response? What do you find to be the best way to handle this type of negative attention?  Like I stated above, some of the posts I found said they decided to shut down (and perhaps reappear with another name).

I would  have no idea what I would do.  I have no tolerance for vicious oral or physical attacks perpetrated by anyone for any reason. I know Lucas mentioned in one of his posts how he appreciates homosexuals fighting back, but what about these types of threats on the internet?

Thanks for taking the time out to hear our questions.

Posted in class. Comments Off on Another question for Mr. Lucas came to mind…
