THE SUN IS OUT! – YIPPEE

My husband is mowing the lawn.

I have to run out to get my religion class an end of year gift! Yeah – last day – but they are going to be bouncing off the walls because it is the first nice day in two weeks and they have to come to class!  I will make it worth their while – as we learn to be peacemakers, they can have some munchkins from Dunkin Donuts!

My son has his lacrosse game today!

Now let's just take one day at a time and hope and pray for sun until tomorrow – for my daughter's class picnic!

But weather forecast changed yet again – they are calling for thunderstorms – please hold out!

THU

71°F 21°C
52°F 11°C 

Can we catch a break – please?

Thursday: Partly cloudy with afternoon thunderstorms. A few storms may be severe. High 71F. Winds SSW at 10 to 20 mph. Chance of rain 60%.
Thursday night: Showers likely along with a possible rumble of thunder during the evening, then partly cloudy overnight. Low 52F. Winds SW at 10 to 20 mph. Chance of rain 40%.

One Response to “THE SUN IS OUT! – YIPPEE”

  1. way2much Says:

    I thought I was being a good teacher and buying Munchkins, but when I approached the Church I saw another teacher bringing in pizza!

    I was waiting 15 minutes for my children to finally trickle in. While I was waiting, I noticed parents in the hallway. They were wondering where their teacher was, but surmised that perhaps she got stuck at McDonalds!

    Anyway – my kids were thrilled with the Munchkins, however, the first ones to arrive were more and more disappointed that their share was diminishing with each child that walked in late! All in all – only 3 children out of 16 were no-shows.

    Boy am I going to miss these guys!


Leave a Reply

