OUT OUT DAMN SPOT!

Another qoute from something famous.  I seem to love that quote – I hear it in my head a lot.  Psychologist may have a field day with that one.

Anyone care to comment on where that quote is from and who said it!?

I hear this in my head when I have a lot to do, such as cleaning and organizing and when I am angry or frustrated! LOL

Anyway, just had to post that for some reason! Plus – I think I lost the cousins! Where have they gone!

5 Responses to “OUT OUT DAMN SPOT!”

  1. jewel Says:

    I think it is from Shakespeare’s Macbeth, when Lady Macbeth is trying to wash the blood of guilt from her hands.

  2. way2much Says:

    That is correct.
    That quote struck a chord with me ever since we read the play in high school.It has been a while since then but every so often it pops into my head!

  3. Veronica Says:

    Actually, Lady MacBeth is trying to get the spot out of a rug, but metaphorically she is trying to wash the guilt off her hands.

  4. way2much Says:

    You must have done well in your English classes in High School – I still have a problem when to use well and when to use good! Well is for health and good is for who knows, so you must have done good in English?? This coming from a wannabe teacher – scary!

  5. critic007 Says:

    The quote is actually “Out, damn’d spot! out, I say!”


Leave a Reply

