Confusing numbers – Family Tree

Grandma and Grandpa had 3 children! (They lived in Italy and moved to America for a better life. Their oldest was 13 at the time.)

The oldest  a son – he is king – his sisters wait on him hand and foot. It makes my mother sick! Oh I should mention he is my dad! He is the best! Every girl should love their daddy like I do! 🙂

The second – the middle child – is a girl. She doesn’t know how to relax – she is always doing for everyone. So pure-hearted.

The third is also a girl. She is lively and playful and must have put all the grey hairs in grandma’s head! (not sure if she was the one who threw the knife at my dad’s forehead!)

OK – so Dad has 3 kids – #s 3, 4 and 7 (girl, girl, boy respectively)

Aunt F has 4 kids #s 1, 2, 5 and 9 (boy, girl, boy, boy respectively)

Aunt L has 2 kids #s 6 and 8 (boy, girl respectively)

Now – I am the middle child – I am 2 years, 8 months younger than my sister. I mention this because she and #2 would not let me hang around them! I was too young. Therefore, I hung around with (and got in trouble with) #s 5 and 6! They are both male and both a year younger than I. I sat on plenty of couches because of them! Thanks guys!

So there you have it.

Naturally, the numbers are in age order! 1 is the oldest and 9 is the youngest.

Now here is the breakdown of the cousins family:

  • 1 – male – single – no children
  • 2 – female – married – one son
  • 3 – female – married – twins (b,g) and another daughter
  • 4 – female – married – son and daughter
  • 5 – male – married – no children
  • 6 – male – married – one son
  • 7 – male – married – two daughters
  • 8 – female – married – son and daughter
  • 9 – male – to be married in August!

None of our children are married as the oldest is 14 and the youngest is not quite a year! Looking forward to many cousin’s bashes to come!

Posted in Family. 2 Comments »

2 Responses to “Confusing numbers – Family Tree”

  1. #7 Says:

    Are you nuts — you are 2 years and 4 months younger. You really need to take a class this summer. Your brain is getting tired. hahah Just kidding.

  2. way2much Says:

    Ha ha – I went the wrong way!!
    See that is why I switched my major from Mathematics to Communication!
    LOL
    I swore I won’t spend so much time on this today, but I can’t help it. My AOL is not letting me sign in – I hate computers – I am afraid I may have an intruder! Anyway been reading my email through Explorer and logging on to AOL that way. Whatever works I guess!
    Thanks for the clarification – I thought almost 3 years sounded too much! We were only 2 yrs apart in school – and yet I was so immature! according to 2 and 3.
    LONG LIVE TURKS AND CAICOS AND JUST ONE MORE PICTURE!


Leave a Reply

