Two More Classes!

I started this blog last year. January of 2006 to be exact.

The reason why I began this blog was because it was mandatory for the class that I was taking. I enjoyed it. I got an “A” in the class. I continued to blog!

It was an online class – I will not get into the specifics of the class –  you could read my archives to the right during the months of January – April/early May and you will get a feel for the class content!

Ok – I took the summer off and even this Fall. Not purposely. I wanted to take another class but life got in the way! But this time I didn’t let it pass me by. I registered for two more classes for a total of 6 credits. Being a stay at home mother of two children who happen to keep me quite busy, I am hoping I can handle the load!

I will be taking a Promotional Writing class (mandatory for my degree in Communications) and an Advertising class as well. Both are online classes which is great since I do not live near Buffalo – where I will be getting my degree from!

After these two classes, I will only need 4 more credits to earn my degree! Woo- Hoo! And then it is graduate school for me to earn my Masters in Education! I have been teaching Sunday school (on Wednesdays!) for the past 8 years. I have a lot of experience in the classroom.  I just need this degree to get a job that will pay me!

I think I will take the extra 4 credits at Empire State College. I think I will enroll in the Nutrition class! It will not help me with my profession, but I think it will come in handy in life! Cause I’m not exactly eating the best I could! You know what I mean!

Another interesting class is History of Math. People look at me like I am crazy when I say that, but hey – I like Math, and the history of it seems intriguing to me – so why not. I contemplated taking some family dynamics classes, figuring it will come in handy dealing with the children and their parents! So sociology classes and psychology classes seem fitting. But all I need is an additional 4 more credits! So I will decide in a few months what to do with those! If I had the time, and the money – I would be a professional student! I love learning, I love the classroom – that is why I want to be a teacher! Ironic that I am taking online classes though!

Leave a Reply

