My Annual Christmas Card

No – not posting a picture up here.  Although I must say they are 2 of the best looking youngsters around! But I may be partial!

My cousin thinks I tortured my son (14) by taking his picture in front of our tree for out annual card. He was beside his sister (11).  They insisted on adding our dog – see my avatar – in the picture as well!

Let’s just say Wolf was the most cooperative of the 3!

Seriously, my kids just don their outfits – they wore jeans, and a shirt. My son wore a red sweater and my daughter a white t-shirt that read “dear Santa, I want it ALL” – it was very appropriate! They were barefoot and stood in front of our decorated tree.

Naturally, the picture captured their entire body. But thanks to modern technology and the workings of my photoshop program, I cropped the picture to just their torso and the dog’s upper body! You couldn’t tell they were in jeans and had nothing on their feet! I ordered my cards through Costco online and the next day they were out in the mail! Most of the recipients received their cards just in time on December 23rd! (I am very last minute!)

Now I pose my question – is 14 too old for a picture card? What is the proper age to end? My kids don’t seem to mind, but are they secretly being tortured!

And one more question – how do you feel when you get those pictures as a card? What are your reactions – do you like it or are you repulsed by it. AND while we are on topic – what do you think about “letters” included in your cards – you know the ones – where they tell you what they have been up to the past 12 months!

Please respond – I really am curious – and so is Kat!

4 Responses to “My Annual Christmas Card”

  1. cards Says:

    Very nice blog! I personally don’t like picture cards…but that’s just me!

  2. way2much Says:

    Thanks for your response!
    I don’t know what I am going to do this year. My son is now 15 and daughter is 12. It may be getting too goofy.

  3. lovechild Says:

    I love the annual cards that recap what happened in the past 12 months. My roommate use to get one from her uncle/cousin and even though I didn’t know them, I use to look forward to their annual card to see what they did all year.

  4. my padmedia Says:

    Pretty portion of content. I simply stumbled upon your site and in accession capital to say that I get actually enjoyed account your weblog posts. Any way I’ll be subscribing in your augment or even I success you get entry to persistently rapidly.


Leave a Reply

