HAPPY BIRTHDAY

60 years ago, a wonderful woman was born in Brooklyn!

And so was my mom!

Seriously…

Happy Birthday MOM – you are a blessing in my life. You taught me how to be the woman I am today, how to be the (hopefully) wonderful mother to my children – as you were to me. You are still a strong presence in my life. I hear your advice and wonder what you would do when I am faced with a dilemma.  Yes, you’ve made mistakes, but you admit them and from them I, too, have learned.

I am not perfect. I wasn’t the easiest to handle as a child. But I am proud of who I am. You never cease to express your pride in me and I appreciate your admiration. But please believe me when I say, I would not be half of who I am without you and dad by my side, encouraging, supporting and yes, even reprimanding me.

You taught me everything in life and in turn I am passing it on to my children. I only hope and pray that I am doing as good a job as you did for me.

I love you – always and forever.

May God always walk beside you and lift you up when you need the boost. May you always feel his presence and know that although some loved ones have left you, they live on in your heart and you don’t need to contact anyone to feel them close to you – just close your eyes and pray and God will lead you to happy memories and moments and you will feel their closeness again.

May you have many more birthdays to celebrate! For today, is the the first day of the rest of your life – make it fulfilling!

I love you, Elaine

Leave a Reply

